Promotional Discounts

Table of Content

How the promotion works #

A percentage discount is calculated for each individual product in the promotion. The discount depends on the price at which the product has been sold in the last 30 days. If you changed the product price during this period, each change will be taken into account when calculating the discount. That’s why the discount may be different for different products in the promotion, even if their current price is the same.

If you add a product to the promotion yourself, the discount is at your expense, and not at the expense of Ozon. Your product can also get into the promotion run by marketers. In this case, the discount will be at the expense of Ozon, and you will receive the full amount from selling the product.

What customers will see #

Customers will see:

  • The crossed-out price before the discount, if you specified it, or the crossed-out current price.
  • The promotional price as the main price.
  • Percentage discount calculated from the crossed-out price.

Example #

The price before the discount is 900 rubles, the promotional price is 600 rubles. Customers will see a discount of (900 - 600) / 900 = 33%.

What the price will look like in your personal account on the promotion page:

What customers will see:

If there is no price before the discount, customers will see the discount made from the current price: (700 - 600) / 700 = 14%.

How to take part in the promotion #

It takes about 12 hours for the products to appear on the promotion page of the Ozon website. Therefore, we recommend creating promotions in advance and setting the start date for a future date.
If you change the current price or the price before the discount before adding the product to the promotion, the discount on the promotion will be recalculated, and the price of the promotion will remain the same. This happens because we take into account the cost of the products for the last 30 days when calculating the discount.

Examples #

One product can participate in multiple promotions.

How to manage a promotion of the “Discount” type #

If your promotion is active, you can:

  • Add or remove products. For example, from a catalog, via an XLS file, or via the API. In the template, the products that participate in the promotion (marked with “Yes”) will be listed first, and the rest of the products that fit the conditions will come after them.
  • Change the promotional price. If you edit another field, for example, “Current price”, the product may disappear from the promotion, or the discount will be changed upwards.

Automatic application of promotions #

You can set up automatic application for the promotions of the “Discount” type. In this case, products will be automatically added to all available promotions of this type. However, they will not be automatically added to the promotion, for which the price should be lower than the value you set. You can add products to such a promotion manually.

If you add a product that is automatically added to a promotion of the “Discount”, “1 + 1 = 3”, “Extra discount”, “Discount from the order amount”, or “Coupons” type, the promotional price may fall below the value you set.

Learn more about products added to multiple promotions

How to set up automatic application of promotions #

To set up automatic application of promotions, go to the Products and prices → Manage prices section and click on the price of the product which you want to add to the promotion automatically. Specify the minimum price and enable Auto-applying promotions.

Learn more about automatic application of prices and promotions

Скидка по акции

Оглавление

Как работает акция #

Для каждого отдельного товара в акции рассчитывается скидка по акции в процентах. Скидка зависит от цены, по которой товар продавался последние 30 дней. Если вы меняли цену товара в этот период, то каждое изменение учитывается при расчёте скидки. Поэтому размер скидки может отличаться для разных товаров в акции, даже если текущая цена у них одинаковая.

Если вы добавляете товар в акцию самостоятельно, скидка проходит за ваш счёт, а не за счёт Ozon. Ваш товар также может попасть в акцию от маркетологов. В этом случае скидка будет проходить за счёт Ozon, и вы получите полную сумму от продажи товара.

Что увидят покупатели #

Покупателям показывается:

  • Зачеркнутая цена до скидки, если вы её указали, или зачеркнутая текущая цена.
  • Цена по акции как основная цена.
  • Скидка в процентах, рассчитанная от зачёркнутой цены.

Пример #

Цена до скидки — 900 рублей, цена по акции — 600 рублей. Покупатели увидят скидку (900 - 600) / 900 = 33%.

Как цена будет выглядеть вашем личном кабинете, на странице акции:

Что увидят покупатели:

Если цены до скидки нет, покупатели увидят скидку от текущей цены: (700 - 600) / 700 = 14%.

Как принять участие #

Для того, чтобы товары появились на странице акции сайте Ozon, нужно примерно 12 часов. Поэтому мы рекомендуем создавать акции заранее и устанавливать дату начала на будущее число.
Если до добавления товара в акцию вы измените текущую цену или цену до скидки, скидка по акции пересчитается, а цена по акции останется прежней. Это происходит потому, что при расчёте скидки мы учитываем стоимость товара за последние 30 дней.

Примеры #

Один товар может участвовать в нескольких акциях.

Как управлять акцией типа «Скидка» #

Если ваша акция активна, вы можете:

  • Добавлять или удалять товары. Например, из каталога, через в XLS-файле или через API. В шаблоне первыми будут идти товары, которые участвуют в акции (с пометкой «Да»), а затем — остальные товары, подходящие под условия.
  • Изменять цену по акции. Если вы отредактируете другое поле, например, «Текущая цена», товар может пропасть из акции или скидка изменится в большую сторону.

Автоприменение акций #

Вы можете настроить автоприменение акций типа «Скидка». В этом случае товары будут автоматически добавляться во все доступные для них акции этого типа. При этом товар не добавится в акцию, цена по которой должна быть ниже установленного вами значения. Вы сможете добавить его в такую акцию вручную.

Если вы добавите товар, автоматически добавленный в акцию типа «Скидка», в акции типа «1+1=3», «С дополнительной скидкой», «Скидка от суммы заказа» или «Купоны», цена по акции может опуститься ниже установленного вами значения.

Подробнее о товарах в нескольких акциях

Как настроить автоприменение акций #

Чтобы настроить автоприменение акций, перейдите в раздел Товары и цены → Цены на товары и нажмите на цену товара, который хотите добавлять в акции автоматически. Укажите минимальную цену и активируйте Автоприменение акций.

Подробнее об автоприменении цен и акций