Auto Application of Prices and Promos

Table of Content

To avoid having to set a price equal to the market price or a price for a “Discount” type promo manually each time, you can set up an auto application. Then, if the market or promo price goes higher or lower, the new value will be applied to the product automatically. At the same time, the product price can not drop lower than the minimum value which you specify in the settings.

After modifying the settings on the Product List and Product Prices pages, the icon will appear next to the products you’ve set up an auto application for. The prices will not be updated immediately, but as soon as the market prices are updated in our system.

Setting up an Auto Application of Market Prices #

In Your Profile #

  1. Go to Products and prices → Manage Inventory or Products and prices → Manage prices page.

  2. Click the product price on the PDP, then go to Prices Management. In the Minimum Price section specify the price limit under which an auto application will not be used. At the same time, the minimum price must be lower than the current price.

  3. In the Pricing strategy section click Follow the market price → Confirm.

An auto application will not work if a minimum price is not specified. It is the same for an auto application of market prices and promo prices.

In an XLS File #

  1. Go to Products and prices page, download the template, then fill out the file, and upload it.

  2. Open the “Products and Prices” sheet in the file. Choose the row of the desired product and look for the “Automatically Apply Market Prices” column, then use the drop-down list to choose YES to have the price applied automatically, or NO if you don’t want the price to be applied automatically. Leave the cell blank if you don’t want to change the settings or to use an auto application in case you do not have settings. Then, in the neighboring column, specify the market price limit under which an auto application will not be used.

An auto application will not work if a minimum price is not specified. It is the same for an auto application of market prices and promo prices.

Setting up an Auto Application of Promo Prices #

An auto application only works for “Discount” type promo prices.
  1. In your profile, go to Products and prices → Manage Inventory or Products and prices → Manage prices page.
  2. Click the product price on the PDP, then go to Price Management. In the Minimum Price section specify the price limit under which an auto application will not be used. At the same time, the minimum price must be lower than the current price. In the Auto-applying promotions section, set the switch to the position.
An auto application will not work if a minimum price is not specified. It is the same for an auto application of market prices and promo prices.

Автоприменение цен и акций

Оглавление

Чтобы не устанавливать цену, равную рыночной, или цену по акции типа «Скидка» каждый раз вручную, настройте автоприменение. Тогда, если рыночная цена или цена по акции станет выше или ниже, новое значение будет применяться к товару автоматически. При этом цена на товар не может стать меньше минимального значения, которое вы указываете в настройках.

После настройки на страницах Список товаров и Цены на товары у товаров, для которых настроено автоприменение, появится значок. Цены обновятся не сразу, а после обновления рыночных цен в нашей системе.

Настроить автоприменение рыночной цены #

В личном кабинете #

  1. Перейдите на страницу Товары и цены → Список товаров или Товары и цены → Цены на товары.

  2. Нажмите на цену товара и на его карточке перейдите в раздел Управление ценами. В блоке Минимальная цена укажите цену, меньше которой автоприменение не будет применяться. При этом минимальная цена должна быть ниже текущей.

  3. В блоке Стратегия ценообразования нажмите Следовать за рыночной ценой → Подтвердить.

Автоприменение не будет работать без минимальной цены. Она одинаковая для автоприменения рыночной цены и цены по акции.

В XLS-файле #

  1. Перейдите на страницу Товары и цены, скачайте шаблон, заполните и загрузите файл.

  2. В файле откройте лист «Товары и цены». В строке товара, в столбце «Автоматически применять рыночную цену», в выпадающем списке, выберите: «ДА» — чтобы цена назначалась автоматически, «НЕТ» — чтобы цена не назначалась. Оставьте ячейку пустой, чтобы оставить настройки без изменений или не использовать автоприменение — если у вас нет настроек. Затем в столбце рядом укажите рыночную цену, меньше которой автоприменение не будет применяться.

Автоприменение не будет работать без минимальной цены. Она одинаковая для автоприменения рыночной цены и цены по акции.

Настроить автоприменение цены по акции #

Автоприменение работает только для цены по акции типа «Скидка».
  1. В личном кабинете перейдите на страницу Товары и цены → Список товаров или Товары и цены → Цены на товары.
  2. Нажмите на цену товара и на его карточке перейдите в раздел Управление ценами. В блоке Минимальная цена укажите цену, меньше которой автоприменение не будет применяться. При этом минимальная цена должна быть ниже текущей. В блоке Автоприменние акций установите переключатель в положение .
Автоприменение не будет работать без минимальной цены. Она одинаковая для автоприменения рыночной цены и цены по акции.